Skip to content

The One Who Got Away

January 3, 2012

It happens to every man.  He sets his sights on a specific girl but fails to get the notch, usually because he brought weak game to the table.  How can a man turn this situation around?  Be awesome and stop caring.

For a beginner, that can be hard to do but please trust me it’s the best strategy.  During the years I was deep in the game, I screwed up my fair share.  Always, it was because I gave too much away.  Most men who detect the hint of success with women will signal too much interest and turn the girl off.  Unfortunately, the instinctual response is to give even more in order to win the girl over.  The method that works best is to ignore the girl.  If she’s not satisfying your needs, she might as well not exist.

Somehow, I was lucky to learn this lesson early in the game.  There were situations where I completely lost a girl, but usually I was able to pull back and demonstrate my awesomeness sufficiently to win back her interest.  Interestingly, I seldom wanted it back.  I had the mindset that any girl that passed up the opportunity to be with me was just revealing her own low quality.  My mindset was that I was above the girl, and I was gracing her with my attention.  If that attention turned her off, she obviously wasn’t good enough to receive it.  So when the girls who had turned me down before saw me out with hotter girls and let me know that they were once again available, I usually ignored them; I was already busy with new girls.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2012 9:08 am

    Good concept for newbies to grasp.

    It comes down to reframing also and seeing yourself as the prize and not her mainly.

  2. January 6, 2012 6:34 pm

    My experiences have matched what you have written. Previously at times girls I had “wanted” to keep were elusive because I was being too needy and overly sappy since thats what happened in 80s movies. Live and learn.

    • January 7, 2012 4:51 pm

      I can relate to this.Love songs were what gave me the wrong impression on how to get women

Trackbacks

  1. DEALING WITH “THE ONE WHO GOT AWAY”

Leave a Reply

